Amit Rohidas to Represent Odisha in Indian Hockey Team for Upcoming Tournament in South Africa

Jharsuguda: Hockey India announced a 26-member team for the upcoming four-nation series in South Africa. With only Amit Rohidas representing Odisha, the team will compete against France, and the Netherlands, at host nation South Africa in Cape Town starting January 22.

Harmanpreet Singh, the FIH Player of the Year, will captain the Indian squad, while Hardik Singh will serve as vice-captain. The team includes promising young stars Araijit Singh Hundal and Bobby Singh Dhami, who impressed in junior competitions.

The goalkeeping department features PR Sreejesh, Krishan Pathak, and Pawan, while defenders include Jarmanpreet Singh, Jugraj Singh, Amit Rohidas, Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Sumit, Sanjay, and Ravichandra Singh Moirang Tham.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!