IMG_2961The 69th Independence Day was celebrated at Aparna World School with traditional gaiety and fervour. The Celebrations to mark the 69th Independence Day commenced with the unfurling of the national flag by the respected Chief Guest of the Function Prof. Lalit Mohan Das, Former Principal, Women’s College followed by the singing of the national anthem. The Chairman of Aparna Foundation- Om Prakash Poddar , Secretary of the School – Ajay Poddar and Director Mrs. Preeti Poddar graced the occasion.

Dr. Arun Kumar Sinha, Principal of the school thereafter welcomed the Chief Guest, Member of the Managing committee and the parents.

Young leaders from different grades, Head Girl  (Surbhi Singh), Head Boy (Aditya Sakunia), Deputy Head Girl (Shaurya Srivastav), Deputy Head Boy (Zaid Hussian), and the four House captains were formally inducted during the Investiture Ceremony by the Chief Guest. he also presented the sash to the office bearers. All the four houses were ceremonially presented with their respective house flags. This followed with the oath ceremony wherein the newly appointed leaders pledged to uphold the dignity of the school.

A cultural performance by young dancers staged first with great zeal in the school premises which was one of the important highlights of the day. The program concluded with an art and craft exhibition organised by the students wherein the children were encouraged to showcase their creativity by displaying their art and craft projects.