Railway Colony Under 16 Cricket Tournament concludes Brajrajnagar wins the final match.

Jharsuguda : Railway Colony Under 16 Cricket Tournament concluded at Wireless Ground, Jharsuguda. The tournament kicked off on 11th December and concluded on 15th December. This was organised by Shinning Star Cricket Coaching, Jharsuguda

In this tournament, a total of six teams had participated from Brajrajnagar, Rourkela, Raigarh. Total nine matches were played between six teams, among which Jharsuguda and Brajrajnagar Qualified in the Finale.

The inauguration was done by Prajwal Patel, President, Jharsuguda District Cricket Association.

In the final match, Brajrajnagar won the match defeating Jharsuguda. Jharsuguda had made 132/4 whereas Brajrajangar chased the target in 18.2 overs with a loss of 5 wickets.

The Man of the Series was given to Mehboob Alam (Brajrajnagar), Man of the match – Anubhav Pradhan (Brajrajnagar), Best Bowler – Sonu Rai (Brajrajnagar), Best Batsman – Abhishek Shah (Jharsuguda) and Best Fielder – Aditya Ram (Brajrajnagar)

In the prize-giving ceremony, Manish Gupta, ADEN, South Eastern Railway as the Chief Guest along with Guest of Honour Mehtab Khan, OCA Secretary, Prajwal Patel, Sohan Dey, under 19 Junior selector, OCA and Prasant Jena, Vice Secretary, OCA were present in this function.

Chandra Kiran, Pratik Yadav along with other organiser were also present.


We are a group of professionals providing all-around information of Jharsuguda District.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!