Koraput Dist. Police wins 76th State Police football championship

Jharsuguda: Koraput Dist. Police won the 76th State police football championship by defeating the home team OSAP 2nd Battalion by 1-0 in the final match held at OSAP Mini stadium at Jharsuguda on Saturday.

The final match played at the OSAP Mini Stadium on Saturday afternoon, the winning team defeated the second battalion of OSAP, Jharsuguda with a margin of 1:0 goals. The match was very contesting as till the first half of the match both teams had not scored any goals. After half time, 17th Number player of the Koraput Dist. Police Manuhara became the star of the tournament by scoring the only goal of the tournament and making his team win the final match. This tournament was inaugurated on July 20th. Total Forty-two teams participated in this tournament divided into two groups for leagues matches.

The Additional DG of Police, SAP, B. Radhika, IPS was the chief guest of the closing ceremony of the event along with the presence of I.G. of Police (Northern Range) Sushant Kumar Nath, Jharsuguda S.P. R. Prakash, OSAP 2nd Battalion Commandant MD Zaheed and other distinguished guest was present.


We are a group of professionals providing all-around information of Jharsuguda District.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!