New Body of Jharsuguda Football Referee Association formed

Jharsuguda : New body of the Jharsuguda Football Referee Association was selected on Friday.

In this meeting, all referees from all the blocks of Jharsuguda i.e. Laikera, Lakhanpur, Kolabira, Kirmira, Jharsuguda were present. In this meeting, various issues of the current football scenario were discussed along with  how to improve the district football association, upcoming plans, new regulations, player selection, player facilities, player interest, etc.,

The meeting was held under District Athletic Association  General Secretary and former Referee Tapas Ray Chowdhury, District Sports Council treasurer, and former referee Ganesh Chandra Naik, former referee Shankar Patel, District  Sports Council vice-president, and former referee Bijay Kumar Das along with former referee Manas Ranjan Acharya.

After discussions, a Football Management Committee was unanimously formed, in which Bijay Kumar Das was nominated as the president of the district football management committee, along with Rajesh Patel as vice-president and K.S. Jagannath Rao, Karthikeshwar Das as Joint Secretary, Tarjan Bishwal as Treasurer, Bhubaneswar Hati, Ramani Majhi, Sanjay Sahu, P.S. Rajeshwar Rao, Neel Naik, and Manas Ranjan Acharya as Executive members were nominated.

In this meeting, it was also discussed, how to identify and support the emerging football players of the district. District Athletic Association General Secretary Chowdhury promised to set up a special office for the District Football Association at the newly constructed Sports Building at H. Kantapalli.

Chowdhury also asked all the members present to work together and make the name of the district sport glorious. Vice President- K.S. Jagannath Rao coordinated the meeting, while member Bhubaneswar Hati gave a Vote of thanks


We are a group of professionals providing all-around information of Jharsuguda District.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!