5th Odisha State Pencak Silat Championship Concludes


Jharsuguda : 5th Odisha State Pencak Silat Championship Concludes, in this Championship Jharsuguda Team was declared as the champion, while Sundergarh was the 1st runner up and Sambalpur as 2nd Runner up.

The Championship was organised by Pencak silat association Odisha for 2 days from 8th Oct’22 to 9th Oct’22 at Sports complex cum Auditorium Mangal bazar, Jharsuguda. In this event, Jharsuguda ADM Prabir Kumar Nayak had inaugurated the inaugural ceremony while Odisha Health and Family Welfare Minister Naba kishore Das was the chief guest for teh closing ceremony along with Tahalu Sahu,Hiralal Lokachadini and others. Chief guest Naba kishore Das felicitated the Police team, Mangaram Tamang, Bishal Lama & Pritish Chettry. who won remarkable achievement in All India police Judo Cluster championship held in the month of Sept’22 .

In this championship 350 players from 15 district had participated along with 50 referee & coach.

In this Championship Pencak Silat Association Odisha President Tapas Kumar Roy Choudhary, Vice President Arabinda Barik & Manoranjan Bhanja , General Secretary Guru Prem Singh Thapa & Main Mentor Suman Modi were present