Jharsuguda: Union Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Dharmendra Pradhan, will inaugurate Jharsuguda’s IOCL Terminal on 29th November. This was informed by the IOCL officials at a press meet held at Jharsuguda on Monday.

The officials informed that the State of Automated Terminal at Jharsuguda has been built at a total investment of Rs. 140 Crore. This oil terminal is the biggest terminal of Odisha with a capacity of 49,000 Kilo Litre, which is an important milestone for IOCL for an uninterrupted, automated delivery of fuel supply to 10 District of West Odisha– Bargarh, Bolangir, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Keonjhar, Kalahandi, Sundergarh, Sambalpur, Sonepur & Nuapada.

Indian Oil officials Pitamber Tripathy, GM (MC), Paradip, in presence of S.K Ravi Kumar GM (operation), Achintya Chakraborty, Sambalpur DO, Srinivash Patra, Senior Manager, Corporate Communication.

These projects receive product through 1069 km length Paradip-Raipur-Ranchi Pipeline at an investment of Rs 1100 crore. The total investment in the three projects in Odisha is Rs 1310 crore.

Among others, the inauguration ceremony will also be attended by Niranjan Pujari, Minister of Housing, Urban Development & Industries, Govt. of Odisha, Prabhas Kumar Singh, MP Bargarh, Naba Kishore Das, MLA Jharsuguda and Smt. Radha Rani Panda, Mla brajrajnagar