5th East Zone Soft Ball Championship Kicks off at Jharsuguda


Jharsuguda: 5th East Zone Soft Ball Championship organised by Jharsuguda Club and Orissa Soft Ball Association was inaugurated by Jharsuguda Dist. Collector Smt. Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar at Manmohan Nodal U.P. School on Friday.
In this Championship 15 teams from nine states (Odisha, Bihar, Nagaland, Assam, Manipur, Jharkhand, Meghalaya, West Bengal and Arunachal Pradesh) would participate in both Men and Women Category. Around eleven matches will be played on each day and final is to be played on 29th September.
In this Inaugural function, Soft Ball Association of Indias Secretary General Dr. Pravin Anaokar along with the Sujit Mohanty, Jharsuguda Club President Tahlu Sahu, Tapas Ray Choudhary and Orissa Soft Ball Secretary Devendra Sahoo along with various other members were present.