PC Memorial Senior Women Inter District Football Championship Inaugurated


Jharsuguda : Odisha Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera, on Monday inaugurated,  Senior Women Inter District Football Championship for PC Behera Trophy 2020-21.

Around 20 teams has been participating from various Districts like Bolangir, Deogarh, Bhadrak, MayurBhanj, Bargarh, Cuttack, Jagatsighpur, Sundargarh, Angul, Bhubaneswar, Balasore,Khorda, Jharsuguda, Rourkela Steel Plant, Sambalpur, Nabarangpur, Kendrapara, Keonjhar.

On the inaugural match, Deogarh beat Bolangir by scoring 10-0, Namita Munda of Deogarh team was declared best performer for scoring 5 goals alone. Similarly, in the second match, played between Jagatishpur and Bhadrak, Jagatishpur beat Bhadrak by scoring 6-0, Seema Dehury of Jagatishpur was declared best performer for scoring 4 goals alone.

While speaking to media, Odisha Sports Minister, Tusharkanti Behera said, I want to thank District Football Association and Odisha Football Association for holding this PC Memorial Women Football Championship at Jharsuguda. Presently for promoting sports in Jharsuguda, a field is almost on a ready stage for cricket, in coming days the integrate sports complex whose foundation stone has been laid, but the work was delayed due to corona pandemic but very soon the work for the integrate sports complex will be start very soon.