Jharsuguda NewsNEWS

BJD candidate Deepali Das submits nomination papers for Jharsuguda by-poll

Jharsuguda: BJD candidate Deepali Das (26) submitted her nomination papers on Tuesday. She arrived at the rally at 10:00 a.m. and led a procession through Jhanda Street with state leaders and party workers of the BJD before submitting the nomination papers to the Sub Collector. The event was held in the presence of several BJD leaders, including Pratap Jena, Snehangini Chhariya, Rita Sahu, Prasanna Acharya, Sarada Naik, and Alka Mohanty.

After submitting the nomination papers, the newly emerging BJD leader expressed confidence in winning with a considerable number of votes. She emphasised that her main focus would be on women’s advancement and development, fulfilling her father’s dream. Deepali also mentioned the huge turnout at the rally, which she believed was a testament to the love for Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and his father, Naba Das.

Earlier on Saturday, Congress candidate Tarun Pandey had submitted his nomination papers, and the day before that, BJP candidates had also filed their nomination papers in the presence of senior party leaders. With three prominent parties in the fray, the election campaign is expected to heat up in the coming days.

The Jharsuguda by-election will take place on May 10, with votes being counted on May 13. The constituency has 253 polling centres and 2,21,070 registered voters, including 1,10,320 male voters, 1,10,687 female voters, and 63 transgender voters. The submission of nomination papers will continue until April 20th.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!