Jharsuguda NewsNEWSPolitical

BJP Candidate Tankadhar Tripathy Files Nomination Papers for Jharsuguda Bypoll

Jharsuguda: Tankadhar Tripathy, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate, filed his nomination papers at the sub-collector’s office for the Jharsuguda by-poll on Monday, which is scheduled to be held on May 10. Present at the time were Odisha BJP unit chief Manmohan Samal, MP Suresh Pujari, senior leader Sameer Mohanty, and others.

According to reports, BJD candidate Deepali Das is expected to file her nomination papers on Tuesday while Congress candidate Tarun Pandey has already filed his nomination papers on Saturday.

Prior to filing his nomination, Tankadhar Tripathy led a grand procession along with Senior party leaders, starting from Manmohan School Ground in Jharsuguda.

After filing his nomination, Tripathy expressed his commitment to serving the people of Jharsuguda and emphasized that the fight was against 24 years of injustice governance by the existing party in power.

BJP state president Manmohan Samal stated that the common people are supporting the BJP and actively participating in the elections. He mentioned that the BJP would be their partner in bringing about change. He further highlighted that since the day Nab Das was killed, people have been concerned about their safety, and the Naveen Patnaik-led government has lost its moral ground by failing to protect its own cabinet minister. Samal expressed confidence that the people of Jharsuguda are attracted to the progress of the Modi government at the center since 2014, and this will be reflected in the upcoming polling.

The Modi government, which has been in power at the centre since 2014, has made progress, according to Union Minister Bisweshwar Tudu. As a result, this is expected to be reflected in the upcoming polling in Jharsuguda.

Following the murder of former Health Minister Naba Das by ASI Gopal Krishna Das on January 29, the Jharsuguda assembly seat became vacant, necessitating the by-poll. The voting for the Assembly Constituency is slated to take place from May 10 to May 13. Candidates have the option to withdraw their names until April 24, and nominations can be made until April 20.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!