Ashish Kumar Panda becomes the New Chairman of Child Welfare Commitee , Jharsuguda


Jharsuguda : New Chairman and members of the Child Welfare Committee, Jharsuguda, took charge officially on 19th December by notification of the Women and Child Development Department, Odisha.

New Chairman Ashish Kumar Panda, members Janmanjay Das, Mamata Das and Gobardhan Mahanand took their new respective responsibilities. In this function, both the former & new members of the District Child Protection Unit were felicitated.

The program was presided over by District Child Protection Officer Sunanada Maharana and discussed regarding the past work of the Child Welfare Committee and appreciated the commitment towards the children in the district and wished for future cooperation for the children in the district.

Former Chairperson Smt. Anandini Padhi, former members Mamata Tripathi, Ahalya Naik and Guninidhi Bhaisha handed over their duties and wished the new members.  All the office bearers of the District Child Protection Unit, Childline officials were present on this occasion.