Jharsuguda: 6th ISKF National Open Karate Championship 2019 held at sports Complex, Mangal Bazaar Jharsuguda from 29th November to 1st December 2019. It is organised by International Shito Ryu Karate Federation, India and hosted by Indian Martial Arts Academy of Odisha.

In this National, Open Karate Championship around 495 participants had participated from seven states namely Manipur, Assam, Nagaland, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Jharkhand.

The inaugural ceremony was inaugurated by OSAP 2nd Bn. Commandant Ashish Dubey along with Dinesh Jain, Senior BJP Leader, Tapas Ray Choudhury, General Secretary, Jharsuguda District Athletic Association, Dilip Sakunia, Social worker.

The guest of honour was Shihan Mutum Bankim Singh,  Chief of ISKF India along with Sensei Deepak Patel, Chief of ISKF, Odisha, Sensei Naren Tamang, General Secretary ISKF, Odisha,  Sensei Soibam Bindeshori Chanu, General Secretary ISKF India.

In this event, Team Odisha was declared as the Champion, whereas Team Manipur stood 1st runner’sup. Anand Chandra Bihari of Odisha was awarded as Best Male Fighter of the Championship, whereas in Women category, Lipsi Mahanda was awarded as Best Female Fighter of the Championship.

In the closing ceremony, Sundargarh MLA Kusum Tete was the chief guest while Smt. Radharani Panda, Ex- MLA Brajrajnagar and Asst. Commandant OSAP 2n Bn. Mandhata Sai was the guest of honour.