Anshuman Shukla Elected as President of Laxmi Narayan College


Jharsuguda:Students’ unionelectionspassed off peacefully in variouscollegeacross the Jharsuguda District. In Jharsuguda’s Laxmi Narayan College Anshuman Shukla, a student of +3 Commerce second year won the President Postby defeating his nearest competitor Keshav Sharma by sixty-eight votes in the electionheld on Saturday.

While in Vice President Post Biswamitra Parua of +3 Science Second year won the post be defeating his nearest rival Dular Sarkar by 104 votes. Umesh Rohidas of +3 Science Second Year was elected as General Secretary unopposed. Aman Dattani was elected as Athletic Secretary by securing 331 votes.

In Women College, Jharsuguda, President Post was won by Suruchi Sharma of +3 Commerce second year, Vice-president Aarti Namdev +3 Science Second year, Kajal Sriwas of +3 1st year was Commerce elected as General Secretary.

While Pruthiviraj Chand, +3 Arts Final year was elected the president of BrajrajnagarCollege by defeating his rival by 18 votes.