Industrial CSR

TRL Krosaki observes 44th National Safety Week

JHARSUGUDA : TRL Krosaki Refractories Limited observed 44th National Safety week for two weeks from 04th March 2015 to 18th March 2015 in its factory premises at Belpahar. The programme was inaugurated by hoisting of safety flag by Mr. Priyabrata Panda, Managing Director on March 4, 2015. The programme was concluded with a valedictory function organized on March 18, 2015 in the company’s main conference hall. Mr. Abani kanta Nayak, Deputy Director (Factories & Boilers), Sambalpur was the chief guest of the function. Mr. Chittaranjan Beura, Asst. Director (Factories & Boilers), Jharsuguda, Mr. Chandra Sekhar Das, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Hridesh Sehgal, Senior Vice President (Operations), Dr. Tarapada Dash, Vice President (HR, Safety and Environment), TRL Krosaki, Mr. Prabir Kumar Aich, President TRL Krosaki Shramik Shangha and Mr. Raj Kishore Rout, General Secretary of the union were the guests of honour in the function. The function was started with the launching of “SAFE PLACE TO WORK” campaign which is having an objective to improve the standard of safety to that extent that people working in the plant will be absolutely feel confident about the safety of that area.

          In a full house attended function, Mr. Nayak, the chief guest expressed his satisfaction over the various safety measures taken by TRL Krosaki and congratulated it for its safety records in the past and in the present days. He urged the employees of TRL Krosaki to benchmark world class companies to further improve its level of safety. He asked all present in the function to start physical activities every day to keep their health fit before common diseases affect them. Mr. Beura appreciated TRL Krosaki for the rigor with which it is implementing safety initiatives. He suggested to take and implement suggestions from machine operators to improve the standard of safety. Dr. Tarapada Dash explained the objectives and various activities planned for the “SAFE PLACE TO WORK” campaign. According to him for achieving excellence in safety, a change in mindset among all is required. Mr. Sehgal, Mr. Das and Mr. Aich also urged the employees to become extra vigilant, disciplined and proactive for improving the standard of safety and health in the plant.

At the end, the guests distributed prizes to the winners of various competitions organized during the above two weeks for officers, workmen and contract labours. This year the Flow Control Products Department won the JJ Irani Safety Rolling trophy for securing the highest points for maintaining safety in the shop floor. The company also distributed prizes to employees and contract labours who have given suggestions for improving safety in the plant. While the welcome address was given by Mr. Jiban Patnaik, AGM Environment, the vote of thanks was proposed by Mr. S. A. Habib, AGM (HRM). The programme was conducted by Mr. Niranjan Dash, Chief of Safety, TRL Krosaki.


We are a group of professionals providing all-around information of Jharsuguda District.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!