Jharsuguda News

Agitation will be only way if demands are not met: Kishore Mohanty | Pratibad Sabha held at Jharsuguda Railway Station

Jharsuguda : A Pratibad Sabha was organized by Biju Janta Dal at Jharsuguda railway Station. This Sabha had witness more than 2000 supporters and workers who had joined this meeting. This Pratibad Sabha was organized on recent remark made by South Eastern Railway General Manager A.K. Verma on his visit to Jharsuguda Railway Station on 5th May 2012. Mr. Tapas Ray Choudhary , Ex- chairman , Jharsuguda Municipality along with many BJD workers had came to meet Mr. Verma for fulfilling their long demands like construction of Over / Sub way bridge at Chouki Para crossing , ( The junction of three railway zone which are South Eastern Railway , South East Central Railway , East Coast Railway ) and including Jharsuguda Station on East Coast Railway Division, on which Mr. Verma had commented that “before coming to Jharsuguda many people advised me not to visit Jharsuguda. Jharsuguda peoples are Strange and no one wants to come here.”
BJD had condemned the statement made by a railway authority which had hurt the sentiments of Jharsuguda People. Later On which BJD had called in for a Press Meet on 6th May and decided that BJD will call in for a Pratibad Sabha which was organized today .
This Sabha was started by holding a rally from the BJD Party Office to the Jharsuguda Railway Station. Shri Kishore Kumar Mohanty ,Ex- MP Rajya Sabha , Ex- Speaker ,OLA had told that statement made by G.M. was defamatory to the sentiments of Jharsuguda people and if the demands are not fulfilled than there will be big agitations. He also demanded that Jharsuguda should be included in East Coast Division.
A memorandum of the demands had been addressed to the Railway Minister Shri Mukul Roy which was given through Jharsuguda Collector.
This Meeting had seen almost all BJD top leaders marking their presence i.e. Rabi Singh , Vice President , BJD , Jay Kumari Patel , President , BJD Mahila Morcha , Miss Sadhna Samata Ray , Gen. Secretary , BJD Mahila Morcha , Mitrabhanu Sahu , President , BJD Krusak Morcha , Prasanta Jena , President , BJD Chatra Janata , Rashmi Rekha Mishra , Chairperson Belpahar Municipality , Nand Kishore Agarwal , Chairperson , Brajrajnagar , Sandip Awasthy , Sr. BJD Leader , Jagabandhu Kishan , Vice – President , BJD , Satpal Singh , Secretary , Gurudwara Sri Guru Singh Sabha , Dr. Hamid Hussian , Member of State Council Odisha , Mukesh Tiwari , Chairman , BJD Legal Cell along with many supporters who had joined this Sabha.


We are a group of professionals providing all-around information of Jharsuguda District.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!