Dinesh Jain elected as the New President for Jharsuguda Dist. Bar Association


Jharsuguda 21 December : Dinesh Kumar Jain elected as the new Bar president of Jharsuguda Dist. Bar Association in election held on friday. Among total polling of 312 votes, Dinesh Jain secured 170 votes while his opponent and Past President Sudhansu Purohit managed to secured only 142 votes. While Dinesh Jain won this post by 28 votes.

In Vice President Post , Kanungo Gajanan Naik won by defeating his nearest opponent Rajendra Kumar kanda by 33 votes. while Prithiviraj Singhdeo won the general secretary post by 51 votes defeating Prasanta Kumar Tripathy. Sudhansu Sekhar Mohanty won joint secretary (II) post by 47 votes defeating his opponent Santosh Kumar Dash.

Nimish Naik was elected as joint secretary (II) andRameshwar Prasad Tiwari elected as cashier who remained uncontested.