Papun Panigrahi won the President Post in Jharsuguda’s College Election

Jharsuguda: Today’s Students Election which was being held at L.N. College was observed peacefully. Since morning the students had came in and casted their votes to their respective candidates.

According to the sources, there was fight for President Post only as the Gen. Sec. Post was being won by Madan Singh who was declared uncontested. However, two posts are still vacant i.e. Vice President and Asst. Gen. Sec.  The Casting of Votes has been started from 8 A.M. till 1 P.M.  Even the police personnel were deployed here to overcome any un-circumstances.

In the President Post BJD backed Candidate Papun Panigrahi had won the election by defeating his opponent Sudhanshu Shekar Padhee backed by Congress. Panigrahi defeated his opponent by 57 Votes.

The total Votes were polled was 460 in which 15 votes were rejected. Papun got 251 Votes where Sudhanshu got 194 Votes.  In +2 Dramatic Secretary Post Rabi Sharma had won by 2 Votes defeating his opponent Rajesh Acharya.

The Election Officer for this Election was Gokul Patel


We are a group of professionals providing all-around information of Jharsuguda District.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!