Student Election passes off Peacefully


Jharsuguda: Students’ union elections passed off peacefully in various colleges across the Jharsuguda District. Lal Mohan Ramdas, Student of +3 2nd year Commerce  won the President Post of Laxmi Narayan College by defeating his nearest competitor Saimon Pradhan +3 2nd Year Science by a huge margin of 204 votes in election held on Wednesday.  While in Vice President Post Sangram Shekhar Choudhary, Dramatic Secretary Lingraj Bhoi, and remained uncontested.

Remaining post filled by the other candidates was declared invalid due to which the selection procedure for the remaining post of +3 Student Union and +2 Student Union will be done after Puja holiday.

Similarly, In Women’s College the election took place with a great enthusiastic way, as this was the first time any election was conducted in the College. Here Simla Yadav of +3 final years of Arts was elected for the President post for the current year along with Vice President Bulbul Pandey (+3 2nd years Science) and Secretary Sahitya Sansad post won by Anu Bhainsa of +3 3rd Year Arts.

Suman Kumari Ramdas (+3 Final Year) and Sonali Patel of (+ 3 2nd year Science) had remained uncontested for Cultural Secretary post and Secretary Science Society.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here