79th Odisha Police Formation Day celebrated at Jharsuguda


Jharsuguda: 79th Odisha Police Formation Day was celebrated at OSAP 2nd Battalion Ground in Jharsuguda. It was jointly celebrated by the Jharsuguda District Police and OSAP 2nd Battalion. The Chief Guest of the function was Jharsuguda S.P. Smt. S. Shyni . After Parade , Jharsuguda S.P. readout the messages from the Governor of Odisha and presented the cash rewards to the best police personnel’s of Jharsuguda District and also best police personnel of OSAP 2nd Battalion for the year 2013.

From Jharsuguda District

Best ASI of Police : Jhasaketan Dhal , Best Havildar – Linraj Dhurua,Best Constable – Saroj Kumar Pradhan, Best O.R. Constable – Debananda Biswal

From the OSAP 2nd Battalion Jharsuguda

Best Dy. Subedar – Bir Bahadur Chhetry, Best Havildar Major – Saran Mani Rai, Best Havildar – Binod Kumar Chhetry, Best Sepoy – Padam Bahadur Khan Thakuri

[simple-flickr set=”72157643287378065″]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here